Log in

Chapter Leadership

Executive Council

  Mahi L. Ashwath, MD, MBA, FACC,   FASE, FSCMR

  Immediate Past President/Governor

  Nicholas W. Shammas, MD, MS,   EJD, FACC, FSCAI, FICA

     Kyle Ulveling, MD, FACC


Chapter Executive

Autumn McGill

Strategic Council

Central District Councilor
Mark G. Berry, DO, FACC

East Central District Councilor
Spas Kotev, MD, FACC 

 East Central District Councilor
 Troy E. Rhodes, MD, PhD, FACC

Central District Councilor and Early Career Representative
Ketan Koranne, MD, FACC 

East Central District Councilor
Brian Olshansky, MD, FACC

South Central District Councilor & Advocacy Representative
Eduardo S. Antezano, MD, MBA, FACP, FACC

Cardiovascular Team Representative
Cynthia Burkholder, ARNP

Cardiovascular Team Representative

Shelly L. McGurk, DNP, ARNP, FHM


Jason Meyers, MD, FACC, FHRS


Promporn Suksaranjit, MD, MS, FACC

Fellows In Training Council (March 2021-March 2022 Term)


  FIT Council Co-Chair
 Jai Parekh, MBBS

FIT Council Social Media Representative

Shubha Deep Roy, MBBS


FIT Council Co-Chair

Kofi Osei, MD

  Congenital Heart District Representative

 Kurt Bjorkman, MD 

Cardiovascular Team Council (March 2021-March 2022 Term)

 CV Team Council Co-Chair

 Shelly L. McGurk, PA, ARNP, NNP Supervisor

 CV Team Council Co-Chair
 Cynthia Burkholder, ARNP

Women in Cardiology Fellows in Training Chair



 Arooj Khan, MD

Iowa Medical Society Committee Representatives

   County & Specialty Policy Committee
   Vijay Rajendran, MD, FACC 


 Iowa Medical Society Committee on
 Medical Services

 Spas Kotev, MD, FACC 

Follow our activities

Iowa Chapter of the American College of Cardiology
Copyright @ 2020. All rights reserved.

515 E  Locust St, Ste 400
Des Moines, IA 50309

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software